Minnesota Fire Department Regions

Region 1 - Capitol City


MSFDA Director - Dan Ober C: 651-252-4080 medicman695@gmail.com
MSFCA Rep - Mike Scott
Work: 651-675-5901
mscott@cityofeagan.com Upcoming Meetings: September 29, 2021 - Hastings
January 26, 2022 - Hugo
September 28, 2022 - Inver Grove Heights
Light social at 6 pm, meetings start at 7 pm




Region 2 - Northern


MSFDA Rep - Bruce Hemstad 1309 Minnesota Ave. NW Bemidji, MN 56601 C: 218-766-0014 Email: bruce.hemstad@gmail.com
MSFCA Rep - Gary Larson W: 218-773-2403
Email: glarson@egf.com
President - Calvin Larson calvinlarson@netscape.net
Secretary - Tom Feiro tfeiro@crk.umn.edu
UPCOMING MEETINGS: Meetings start at 6 pm




Region 3 - Arrowhead


President - Bob Brown Cell: 218-996-1913 browncfd@mchsi.com
Vice President - Steve Shykes 7450 Ely Lake Drive Eveleth, MN 55734 218-290-6527 stevelindas@msn.com
Secretary - Rex Lentner 2603 County Road 444 Hibbing, MN 55746 Home: 218-263-3800
rglentner@northlc.com
MSFDA Rep - VACANT
MSFCA Rep - Kurt Rogers lakewoodchief@hotmail.com

All future meetings of the Arrowhead Region Association will be 2-per year-scheduled for the 1st Thursday of May, and the 1st Thursday of December of each year.

Contact Arrowhead secretary Rex Lentner for questions at arrowheadfire@live.com or 218-263-3800




Region 4 - Northwest


MSFDA Rep. - Del Bellanger
1687 250th Street
Mahnomen, MN 56557
Cell: 218-850-8143
d.bellanger@starcasino.com

Upcoming Meetings:

Meetings start at 7 pm




Region 5 - Cuyuna


President - Chip Lohmiller
Email: fire@crosslake.net

Vice President - Brian Pisarak
PO Box 131
Aitkin, MN 56431
Email: brian.pisarek@state.mn.us

MSFDA Rep. - Daryl Rubbelke
2005 Oak Street
Brainerd, MN 56401
C: 218-851-6144
Email: darylrubbelke@icloud.com



UPCOMING MEETINGS: Meetings start at 6:00 pm




Region 6 - Lake


President - Gary Winkels
C: 320-980-4894
gwinkels@albanytel.com

Vice President - Matt Daniels
C: 320-424-1645
moose_cat@hotmail.com


Secretary/Treasurer- Jeff Drais
C: 320-290-7360
secretary@lakeregionfire.com

MSFDA Rep - Matt Daniels
C: 320-424-1645
moose_cat@hotmail.com

MSFCA Rep - Dean Wrobbel
C: 320-255-7213
dean.wrobbel@ci.stcloud.mn.us

Upcoming Meetings:

July 19, 2021 - Benson

Meetings start promptly at 7:30 pm on the evening scheduled. Location is predetermined by the host department. Host department offers a dinner which serving starts at 7:00 pm. Meeting information is sent out to all members by the Secretary/Treasurer prior to each meeting.

Lake Region Website




Region 7 - St. Croix Valley


President - Zach Lundberg Email: zlundberg8@gmail.com
Vice President - Wayne Whited
Email: wkwhited@gmail.com
Secretary - Bradley Walker
C: 651-675-7091 Email: bradley.walker04@gmail.com

MSFDA Rep. - Dave Matchinsky
C: 763-286-8004
Email: chinskyrugger@hotmail.com

MSFCA Rep. - Kevin Grote Email: keving@ci.north-branch.mn.us
UPCOMING MEETINGS: October 14, 2021 -Rush City


Meal at 6:30. Meeting starts at 7 pm.

REGION 7 NEWS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

Conference Scholarship Application/Info

Scholarships available for the MSFDA and MSFCA Conferences. Click the link for more details and application.

Expense Requisition Form




Region 8 - North Suburban


Region 8 is currently inactive. If you are interested in reactivating this region contact Mark Rosenblum at valleyfire25@yahoo.com or 612-597-2096.




Region 9 - West Central


MSFDA Rep. - Charles Savoie, Jr.

200 4th Ave West, Box 161
Hanley Falls, MN 56245 Cell: 507-530-1076
Home: 507-768-3625
savoie21@frontiernet.net

President - Dale Louwagie
507-829-1220

Vice-President - Brandon Jeseritz
507-530-2365

Secretary/Treas. - Jeremy Dieken
507-828-0798


UPCOMING MEETINGS: August 20, 2021 - Sacred Heart November 15, 2021 - Taunton January 17, 2022 - Vesta May 16, 2022 - Watson August 19, 2022 - Wood Lake November 21, 2022 - Appleton Meeting starts at 7 pm.




Region 10 - Central


President - Dean Nelson
Cell: 320-296-1102
nels821@hotmail.com

Vice President - Dale Grochow
Cell: 612-419-0192
dmgrochow@xtratyme.com

Secretary/Treasurer - Carol Nelson
Cell: 320-296-4020
deancalolnelson@gmail.com

MSFDA Rep. - Dale Grochow
Cell: 612-419-0192
dmgrochow@xtratyme.com

MSFCA Rep. - Mike Schumann
Cell: 320-552-2578
mschumann@ci.hutchinson.mn.us


UPCOMING MEETINGS:

September 28, 2021 - Location TBD

Meetings start at 7 pm.




Region 11 - United Fire Fighters


Region 11 is currently inactive. If you are interested in reactivating this region contact Ryan Yttreness at ryttreness@shakopeemn.gov or 952-215-9617

MSFDA Rep. - Bob Van Lith
311 Buffalo Street Delano, MN 55328 C: 763-276-4203 Email: blvanlith@charter.net MSFCA Rep. - Dale Specken dspecken@hopkinsmn.com




Region 12 - Minnesota Valley


MSFDA Rep. - Jon Kahnke
608 13th Ave. SE
Waseca, MN 56093
jkahnke2004@yahoo.com
Cell: (507) 461-0592

President - Chris Meskan
watfire@frontier.com
Secretary - Patrick Anderson
patrickanderson_17@yahoo.com
Upcoming Meetings: September 14, 2021 - St. Clair December 14, 2021 - St. Peter

The meal is served at 7 PM and the meeting starts at 7:30 PM.




Region 13 - Southwest


President - Carl Nyquist
231 2nd Street
Tracy, MN 56175
C: 507-828-2373
Email: swrfda@gmail.com

Vice President - Will Rolling
C: 507-531-0978
Secretary/Treasurer - Daren Pedersen
C: 507-828-7156
MSFDA Rep. - David Nilius
149 E. Hollett Street
Tracy, MN 56175 C: 507-626-0611
Email: davidnilius@outlook.com
MSFCA Rep. - Dale Johnson III
region13@msfca.org

UPCOMING MEETINGS: Annual Fire School - September 27 - Worthington




Region 14 - South Central


President - Gary Reed

greed@nussgrp.com


Vice President - Joe Thulien
1123 5th Ave. South
St. James, MN 56081
Cell: 507-317-5641
joe_thulien@yahoo.com


Secretary/Treasurer - Dale Polzin
PO Box 336
Nicollet, MN 56074
Cell: 507-380-5575
scrfda@gmail.com or dbpolzin@gmail.com


MSFDA Rep. - Ed Hoffman
2224 Coventry Lane
North Mankato, MN 56003
Home: 612-208-3473
Cell: 507-380-0619
edh457@gmail.com

Upcoming Meetings:

July 20, 2021 - Madelia
October 19, 2021 - St. Peter

Meeting starts at 7:30 pm




Region 15 - Southeastern


President - Steve Jurrens
406 12 Ave. NW
Kasson, MN 55944
jurrens@mayo.edu

Vice President - Jason Fife 602 3rd Street SE
Dodge Center, MN 55927
ajay2315@mchsi.com Secretary - Scott Holst
303 Coulee Way
Wabasha, MN
651-564-0764
holst303@gmail.com
MSFDA Rep. - Paul Corcoran
32402 Konetchy Rd.
Rushford, MN
507-459-6793
pcorcoran_67@hotmail.com

UPCOMING MEETINGS: September 8, 2021

LOCATION:

Rochester International Event Center
7333 Airport View Dr SW
Rochester, MN

TIMELINE:

1700 – Vendor Set-Up (Inside & Parking Lot )
1730 – Firefighter Arrival
1730 – 1900 Pre-Meeting Vendor Interface
1900 – 2100 Meal / Meeting / Training
2100 – 2130 Door Prizes / Adjourn / Vendor Interface





map-msfda_regions.jpg

Minnesota State Fire Department Association Expense Requisition Form