top of page

The following is a list of the state and national organizations of which the MSFDA is represented, and the MSFDA members serving on those organizations.

  • Region 1 - Capitol City
    President - Alan Newman MSFDA Director - Dan Ober C: 757-655-1206 medicman695@gmail.com Secretary - Joe Carpentier C: 651-226-5473 Joe.Carpentier@oakdalemn.gov Treasurer - Kip Springer C: 651-675-5902 kspringer@cityofeagan.com Upcoming Meetings: September 25, 2024 January 29, 2025 September 24, 2025 All meetings will be at Lake Elmo FD - 3880 Laverne Ave. N. Lake Elmo, MN 55042 Meetings start at 7 pm
  • Region 2 - Northern
    MSFDA Rep - Calvin Larson calvinlarson@netscape.net President - Calvin Larson calvinlarson@netscape.net Vice President - Marty Semanko semanko@mncable.net Secretary/Treasurer - Bill Batchelder bill.batchelder@hotmail.com UPCOMING MEETINGS: April 11, 2024 - Shevlin FD September 12, 2024 - Location TBD Registration 5 pm Meeting 6:30 pm Dinner 7 PM
  • Region 3 - Arrowhead
    President - Bob Brown 218-996-1913 browncfd@mchsi.com Vice President - Steve Shykes 218-290-6527 stevelindas@msn.com Secretary - Rex Lentner 218-263-3800 rglentner@northlc.com MSFDA Rep - Steve Shykes 218-290-6527 fayalfire@mchsi.com All future meetings of the Arrowhead Region Association will be 2-per year-scheduled for the 1st Thursday of May, and the 1st Thursday of December of each year. 5-5:30 pm - Advisory Commitee Meeting 5 pm Registration 6-8 pm Meeting Contact Arrowhead secretary Rex Lentner for questions at arrowheadfire@live.com or 218-263-3800
  • Region 4 - Northwest
    MSFDA Rep. - Travis Olson 701-412-1915 olsonhobbyfarm@yahoo.com President Dave Coufal 701-238-5519 lpfdchief@lakeparkmn.com Vice President Travis Olson 701-412-1915 olsonhobbyfarm@yahoo.com Secretary John Kostynick northwestregional4@gmail.com Upcoming Meetings: August 22, 2024 - Rothsay Social Hour 6 pm Meal 6:30pm with Training/Meeting to follow
  • Region 5 - Cuyuna
    President - Chip Lohmiller fire@crosslake.net Vice President - Brian Pisarak brian.pisarek@state.mn.us MSFDA Rep. - Mike Schwankl pequotfd@pequotlakes-mn.gov UPCOMING MEETINGS: Meetings start at 6:30 pm
  • Region 6 - Lake
    President - Matt Daniels 320-424-1645 moose_cat@hotmail.com Vice President VACANT Secretary/Treasurer- Jeff Drais 320-290-7360 secretary@lakeregionfire.com MSFDA Rep - Matt Daniels 320-424-1645 moose_cat@hotmail.com Upcoming Meetings: April 15, 2024 - McKinney's on Southside - 300 14th St. S. Benson. - Dinner at 7 pm, meeting at 7:30 pm July 15, 2024 October 21, 2024 Meetings start promptly at 7:30 pm on the evening scheduled. Location is predetermined by the host department. Host department offers a dinner which serving starts at 7:00 pm. Meeting information is sent out to all members by the Secretary/Treasurer prior to each meeting. Lake Region Website
  • Region 7 - St. Croix Valley
    President - Nick Bartz technician@isantifiredistrict.org Vice President - Zach Reed zreed@ci.chisago.mn.us Secretary - Jake Vodenka-Reed chief@taylorsfalls.org MSFDA Rep. - Dave Matchinsky chinskyrugger@hotmail.com UPCOMING MEETINGS: April 11, 2024 - Askov July 18, 2024 - Taylors Falls Boat Trip October 10, 2024 - Braham Meal at 6:30. Meeting starts at 7 pm. REGION 7 NEWS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS Conference Scholarship Application/Info Scholarships available for the MSFDA and MSFCA Conferences. Click the link for more details and application. Expense Requisition Form
  • Region 8 - North Suburban
    Region 8 is currently inactive. If you are interested in reactivating this region contact Mark Rosenblum at valleyfire25@yahoo.com or 612-597-2096.
  • Region 9 - West Central
    MSFDA Rep. - Brian Block 320-894-5645 block650@hotmail.com President - Brandon Raymo 320-226-0828 braymo22@gmail.com or westcentralfiregmail.com Vice-President - Ryan Tostenson 320-226-1810 Secretary/Treas. - Allen Jacobson 320-321-2509 UPCOMING MEETINGS: May 20, 2024 - Clarkfield August 19, 2024 - Clinton November 18, 2024 - Cottonwood Dinner at 7 pm, meeting at 8 pm.
  • Region 10 - Central
    President - Dean Nelson 320-296-1102 nels821@hotmail.com Vice President - Dale Grochow 612-419-0192 dmgrochow@xtratyme.com Secretary/Treasurer - Carol Nelson 320-296-4020 deancalolnelson@gmail.com MSFDA Rep. - Dale Grochow 612-419-0192 dmgrochow@xtratyme.com UPCOMING MEETINGS: Meetings start at 7 pm.
  • Region 11 - United Fire Fighters
    Region 11 is currently inactive. If you are interested in reactivating this region contact Ryan Yttreness at ryttreness@shakopeemn.gov or 952-215-9617 MSFDA Rep. - Bob Van Lith 763-276-4203 blvanlith@charter.net
  • Region 12 - Minnesota Valley
    MSFDA Rep. - Jason Forshee jasonf@ci.waseca.mn.us 507-461-0416 President - Chris Meskan watfire@frontier.com Secretary - Patrick Anderson patrickanderson_17@yahoo.com Upcoming Meetings: March 19, 2024 - Kilkenny June 11, 2024 - LeCenter September 10, 2024 - LeSueur December 10, 2024 - Lonsdale The meal is served at 7 PM and the meeting starts at 7:30 PM.
  • Region 13 - Southwest
    President - Jordan Siebenahler 507-290-0234 swrfda@gmail.com Vice President - Jared Hively 507-829-0612 Secretary/Treasurer - Daren Pedersen 507-828-7156 MSFDA Rep. - Jared Hively 507-829-0612 hively_farms@yahoo.com UPCOMING MEETINGS: April 22, 2024 - TBD September 23, 2024 - Tracy Meal at 7 pm - Meeting at 7:30 pm
  • Region 14 - South Central
    President - Gary Reed greed@nussgrp.com Vice President - Joe Thulien 507-317-5641 joe_thulien@yahoo.com Secretary/Treasurer - Josh Schoener 507-469-4660 jschoender@madeliahealth.org MSFDA Rep. - Kyle Hulke 507-382-7335 kyle.hulke@hotmail.com Upcoming Meetings: April 16, 2024 - St. James - American Legion July 16, 2024 - Sherburn October 15, 2024 - Sleepy Eye Registration/Dinner at 6:30 pm, Meeting starts at 7:30 pm
  • Region 15 - Southeastern
    President - Jeremy Dostal 507-259-4200 j23dostal@gmail.com Vice President - Jerry Pike jepike62@yahoo.com Secretary/Treasurer - Rodney Merchlewitz rodm@digicominc.com MSFDA Rep. - Paul Corcoran 507-459-6793 pcorcoran_67@hotmail.com Region email: msfdaregion15@gmail.com UPCOMING MEETINGS: LOCATION: Eyota American Legion TIMELINE: 1730 – Vendor Set-Up (Inside & Parking Lot) 1800 – Firefighter Arrival 1830 – 2100 Meal / Meeting 2100 – 2130 Door Prizes / Adjourn / Vendor Interface
bottom of page